Twitter Buttons

Friday, October 25, 2013

Japan: #Earthquake M7.3 - Off the east coast of Honshu, Japan {Off coast of Fukushima Nuclear Plant]

Tsunami Information: 
No Watch, Warning, or Advisory
For the continental U.S., Canada, Alaska, Puerto Rico or the Virgin Islands. For other regions please see PTWC

Earthquake M7.3 - Off the east coast of Honshu, Japan2013-10-25 17:10:16 UTC
PAGER - GREENShakeMap - IIIDYFI? - IV
Return to the EQ List/Map/Search
Google Earth KML

Summary
Location and Magnitude contributed by: USGS National Earthquake Information Center
Depth: 10.0km (6.2mi)
Event Time
2013-10-25 17:10:16 UTC
2013-10-26 03:10:16 UTC+10:00 at epicenter
2013-10-25 10:10:16 UTC-07:00 system time
Location
37.194°N 144.663°E depth=10.0km (6.2mi)
Nearby Cities
325km (202mi) ESE of Ishinomaki, Japan
326km (203mi) E of Namie, Japan
331km (206mi) SE of Ofunato, Japan
333km (207mi) ESE of Yamoto, Japan
475km (295mi) ENE of Tokyo, Japan
Related Links
View location in Google Maps

---------------------------------------------

Twitter links

-
****REMINDER**** Every fire has the ability to be catastrophic. The wildland fire management environment has profoundly changed. Growing numbers of communities, across the nation, are experiencing longer fire seasons; more frequent, bigger, and more severe, fires are a real threat. Be careful with all campfires and equipment.
View blog top tags
---------------------
CLICK HERE TO GO BACK TO TOP OF CALIFORNIA FIRE NEWS HOME PAGE